• Munich, Germany

    Schubert: Sonata Arpeggione, Nachtlieder; Burgmüller: Trois nocturnes

    Go to event calendar »

  • Basel, Switzerland

    Martin Matalon: Traces XVI for guitar and electronics, premiere; Tobias Krebs: Ricercar, premiere of the revised version

    Go to event calendar »

  • Roma, Italy


    Go to event calendar »

The Argentine guitarist Pablo Márquez brilliantly tackles the dialogic qualities of the solo part, conceived by Berio as an idiomatic exchange between the legacy of the classical guitar and the flamenco’s tradition, which takes place within the expressive language of the composer.

The result is a brilliant record, with intense sounds, a magnificent and sumptuous sound able to fill and saturate the environment, a fantastic record!

Andrea Aguzzi,